Ampmaker SE5a Brass Plaque Patina

Since the silverface Twin Reverb arrived a few weeks ago I’ve been neglecting my self-built Ampmaker SE5a. Today I gave it a bit of a clean and cracked out the Brasso to give the etched plaque some TLC. I’m really pleased with how it turned out and the way it is starting to build up a patina. And boy does this amp sound great with the Gretsch’s DynaSonics. It doesn’t have the Twin’s crisp shimmer but it I love the punchy, rounded, but not overwhelming mids.

amp1

amp2

amp3

3 thoughts on “Ampmaker SE5a Brass Plaque Patina

  1. I’m really starting to covet your amps!

  2. That is just gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

