FretBoard for iPhone

In 1997 I wrote a small app for the old 3com Palm Pilot (remember those?) and I released it on my own special licence – DWTFYWWI v1.0. This is somewhat along the lines of GPL, but with even fewer restrictions. It stands for “Do What The F— You Want With It”.

Here’s a screenshot;

I thought this app had disappeared without trace when, lo and behold, I find it still survives as an iPhone app! What great news. It has made my day.

Head over to http://fretboard.mennigmann.com/ for more info. As you can see, the app is MUCH prettier and MUCH improved, but it is great to see my original idea still alive.

Leave a Reply

