Building a left-handed Telecaster

To make best use of my time off work I’m getting straight into my next project: A left-handed Telecaster for my friend Rob.

I found a couple of decent Telecaster plans with a Google search.

PDF Telecaster Plan

I cropped one of these down to just the body and printed it out, across multiple A4 pages, at full scale, glued it to a sheet of MDF, and trimmed close to the line with a hand-held jigsaw.

I then sanded this down to the line.

And then cut out the holes for the pickup cavity routing.

I must, MUST remember, that I’m building a left-hander, and it’ll be this side that I’m looking at during the project.

Leave a Reply

