A pleasant evening messing about with Reaper

Well the rain has continued unabated, so work on the project guitar has ground to a halt. To keep myself out of trouble I fired up Reaper and started messing about. I had nothing in mind to start with but here’s what I ended up with.

Tequila by davmac

Rhythm and lead guitar parts were recorded using my Telecaster and the bass was my Aria Pro II, all straight into AmpliTube 3. All drums and percussion with EZ Drummer, with the exception of the marimba which is using the excellent free DMI Hammer VSTi.

I may just leave this one on the shelf now, although I might have a go at recording a proper guitar solo for it and the simple (but effective) vocal parts.

Leave a Reply

