Ouch! A podcast about disability that doesn’t patronise?

I mentioned some of my favourite podcasts in a previous post, but, since most of these are published between Friday and Monday, I find that by Wednesday or Thursday I’m running out of stuff to listen to. Last week I went searching for something else and was lucky enough to stumble on the “Ouch!” podcast from the BBC.

It is billed as a podcast about disability, but it is so much more than that. It is funny, informative, irreverent, entertaining and definitely worth a few minutes of your time to check it out. My favourite feature I think was “Vegetable, vegetable or vegetable?” where the presenters call up a listener and, twenty questions style, try to guess their disability/condition in 90 secs. It was a proper “squirt coffee out of the nose” moment. Genius!

You can visit their web pages at http://www.bbc.co.uk/ouch/podcast/ or subscribe using iTunes.

Leave a Reply

