Never miss a tweet again

I don’t know if this is a well known fact, and I’m the last one to the party, but I’ve found a really effective way of making sure I never miss a tweet that is addressed to me, has been made by one of my close friends, or is about a subject that interests me.

If you go to the Twitter home page and search for the text you’re interested in (like @myusername). You’ll see at the bottom right-hand side an “RSS feed for this query” link. Copy that and add it to your favoured feed reader. Hey presto you’ll always see new references to this when you’re checking your feeds.

twittersearch

Simple and effective, nes pas?

Leave a Reply

